Steps to follow to remove Apple ID account- Apple opened a privacy website in 2019 in which it allows the user to see all the information that the company accumulates from them. This is all to comply with data protection regulations, which establish, that all people have the right to know the data that companies store. Precisely from this aforementioned privacy website you can permanently delete or deactivate your Apple ID.
For this you can use any device and browser, regardless of whether it is from Apple or not. Once you access, you will only have to follow these steps that. Although they seem like a lot, in reality they are carried out very quickly:
- Access the web and sign in with the Apple ID you want to remove.
- Four options will appear on the screen like the ones you can see in the following image. The first allows you to know what information Apple keeps about you. the second corresponds to the possibility of correcting your data if it is wrong or out of date. The second allows you to temporarily deactivate your account in case this is the option you want to carry out. Although if you want to permanently delete it, you should stay with the fourth option and click on “Request delete account”.
- Regardless of whether you chose to temporarily deactivate the account or delete it. You will be require to authenticate again to verify your identity.
- Choose the reason you want to delete your account, though don’t worry too much about it. There will be no impediment to delete the account. Since this step is a simple control that Apple wants to carry out to improve its quality standards.
- Enter a contact method. It can be an email or a phone number. But it has to be one that is associate with the Apple ID you are deleting. This is require in order to submit a verification code.
- Check if you have received an SMS or email with the aforementioned code, which should have 12 figures. A priori you will not have to enter it anywhere, but Apple may request it later if there is a problem with the deletion of the account.
What does it mean to delete an Apple account?
Before proceeding with the elimination, you should know that this means that you will no longer be able to do many things; Apple exposes them on its privacy website:
- You will not be able to access Apple services or your media and App Store purchases.
- Your photos, videos, and documents stored in iCloud will be permanently deleted.
- You won’t receive messages sent to your account through iMessage, FaceTime, or iCloud Mail.
- You won’t be able to sign in or use services like iCloud, Apple Books, the App Store, Apple Pay, Messages, FaceTime, Find My, or any other apps or services you use with your Apple ID.
- Your data associate with Apple services will be permanently delete.
- If you’re enroll in the iPhone Renewal Program, you must continue to make payments for your device.
- Removal does not cancel repairs or Apple Store orders. However, any appointments you have schedule in the Apple Store will be cancel. Additionally, open Apple Care cases will be permanently close and unavailable once the account is delete.
Leave a Reply